AM Explorer – your primary source hub (trial access) TAGS: area studies | databases | digital skills | dissertation | e-resources | Economics | film | gender studies | history | LGBTQ+ studies | Library | Literature | online resources | political sciences | research | resources | Sociology I’m happy to let you know that the Library currently has extended trial access to AM Explorer, your gateway to millions of pages of primary source content. AM’s collections provide …Continue reading →

On trial: Australian Newspapers (1831-2000) TAGS: 19th century | 20th century | Archives | Australia | databases | Newspapers | primary source Thanks to a request from staff in HCA the Library currently has trial access to Australian Newspapers (1831-2000) part of ProQuest’s Historical Newspapers series, which covers two of the most …Continue reading →

New to the Library: Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature and Monumenta Germaniae Historica TAGS: Archives | Books | classics | databases | Latin | Manuscripts | medieval | Medieval history I’m happy to let you know that after a successful trial last year the Library now has access to 2 Brepolis databases: Monumenta Germaniae Historica and Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature. …Continue reading →

On trial: Vanity Fair Archive TAGS: 20th century | 21st century | Archives | cultural history | databases | history | Magazines | periodicals | primary source | social history | United States *The Library has purchased the Vanity Fair Magazine Archive and this can be accessed via Newspapers, Magazines and Other News Sources or the Databases A-Z* Thanks to a request from …Continue reading →

New E-resources Trials TAGS: 20th century | 21st century | Archives | Books | cultural history | databases | early medieval | Europe | history | Manuscripts | Newspapers | political history | social history | Spain | Spanish The Library has two new E-resources Trials running following requests from staff in HCA, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: ABC (1903 – 2010) and Codices Vossiani Latini Online. Trial access to both …Continue reading →

On trial: East India Company TAGS: 17th century | 18th century | 19th century | 20th century | Archives | Asia | Britain | British Empire | correspondence | databases | economic history | history | India | International Relations | journals | Letters | Manuscripts | official documents | Politics | primary source Thanks to a request from a member of staff in HCA the Library currently has trial access to East India Company: India Office Records from the British Library, 1599-1947 from …Continue reading →

New trial: Jus Mundi Academic Research TAGS: arbitration | databases | dispute resolution | jus mundi | Legal databases | research | trials Recently we have arranged access to the Jus Mundi Academic Research database, which we have until 17th November. Jus Mundi Academic Research is a comprehensive, multilingual, user-friendly and intelligent search engine …Continue reading →

Westlaw update: unused accounts removed TAGS: databases | Legal databases | westlaw Westlaw have recently let us know that they are engaging in some housekeeping activities to ensure the University’s records are being kept up-to-date. What this means is that any University …Continue reading →

Trial access: ProQuest Black Studies TAGS: black studies | databases | decolonialising | dissertation | Diversity | e-resources | history | Library | online resources | race | resources As part of Black History Month at the Library, we have trial access to ProQuest Black Studies. Developed with faculty, scholars and librarians, ProQuest Black Studies brings together award-winning content …Continue reading →

New to the Library: Digital archives on gender and sexuality TAGS: 20th century | Africa | anthropology | Archives | Australia | databases | gender studies | history | LGBT+ studies | LGBTQ history | primary source | sexology | social history | United States I’m happy to let you know that over the summer the Library purchased two digital archive collections that will be of interest to students and staff looking at gender and …Continue reading →